Most Efficient Way to Optimize 3D Mapping?

So I’ve been experimenting on a 8-acre construction site with my Phantom 3 Advanced. Today was my third pass after reading about adding additional shots at different elevations and camera angles to improve the 3D map. So I ran a normal mission via Drone Deploy, then I flew around the site, admitedly not in a very uniform pattern, at 100 foot elevation instead of 175 feet where I ran the initial mission and with the camera angle pointed at about 45 degrees just to the point the sky wasn’t in the photo.

It definitely improved the 3D rendering of the building and equipment, etc.

What I’m wondering is if there is a way in the Drone Deploy app or the DJI go app to run the second lower altitude 45-degree angle path in a more uniform automated way? I don’t need the 3D rendering to be anywhere ‘perfect’ but I’m just wondering what technique gives you the best results without having to spend a ton of time photographing? I’m new to the Phantom and still learning the capabilities of the app. The technique I used seem to work pretty darn good and it only took about 14 minutes of flight time. But I really prefer to just do everything via auto-pilot.

Glad to hear you saw an improvement when adding in the oblique shots, @consultant . We’ve been working intensively on our apps to focus on reliability and the experience of using them, and thus have not revisited the oblique imagery input yet. Thanks for your feedback!