DD Roof Reports

What is the difference between DD Roof Reports and EZ Roof?

Hi @Gordon_Koll,

I’d encourage you to try both. DroneDeploy’s Roof Report are fairly comprehensive and include DXF files plus PDF reports. I’m not an expert on EZ Roof but they do offer a one-time 50% discount if it’s your first time using it. DroneDeploy’s Roof Report is free for the first one. Hopefully someone who has used both can chime in and give deeper insights.

Cheers,
Christina

Hi Christina

Thanks for the reply, I’m just waiting for delivery of my P4P+ to get started, it will be an added service to my Home Inspection business. Do I need to upgrade my account, I’m on the Explorer right now with intentions to upgrade once I get a bit more experience.

thx

Hi @Gordon_Koll,

Please note that we currently do not officially support the Phantom 4 Pro+ model, so there is no guarantee that your setup will or should work without issue. For your reference, our Supported Drones page lists drones we currently support.

To use Roof Report, the first one will be free but after that you will need to upgrade your plan to a paid subscription to continue using Roof Report. Each Roof Report after your first one will be $35. I suggest taking a look at Introducing Roof Report from DroneDeploy for some basic info and best practices to start off. :slight_smile:

Cheers,
Christina

OhOh, that’s not good, I gather it’s because of the Integrated Screen, that’s too bad, I will see if I can change my order.

UPDATE: 4/05/18 Was able to change my order for a P4P Obsidian, dodged that bullet!!

1 Like

Hi, in the Roof Report is there a way to enlarge the numbers for the edge measurements on the printed figures sheet so I don’t need a magnifier to read them? Thanks.

Hi, I pay monthly for the Pro plan why don’t I have access to Chat Support?

Hi @AerialDrone360,

Are you getting an error when you try to access Chat support? What exactly are you seeing?

Keep me posted,
Christina