What package do I need to buy for my Project?

I am a designer for a construction company that builds pools, and I am tired of doing digital mockups of customer’s property and homes, so I would like to be able to take my Mavic Pro 2 up over a residential property, and get 3d data that can be imported into programs like Lumina, AutoCad and Structure Studios/Pool Studio.
I am told that Drone Capture will grab all of the data and allow me to import a 3d model of the house, landscaping and surrounding area directly into my program so I can get directly to the process of designing the new project without having to spend so much time trying to use GIS data and photos to match the customer’s home.
Can anyone tell me exactly what package I should buy?

2 Likes
  1. How often?
  2. How accurate?
  3. How big are the properties?
  4. Does any of you software deal with point clouds?
  1. This will be multiple times weekly
  2. need 3d models of residence, landscaping and grading data. The point is to
    be able to design a pool/landscaping/poolhouse/pagodas/waterfeatures etc without having to first spend hours
    “building” their house, driveways, fences landscaping etc. in my design program.
  3. Suburban residential properties usually 1 to 2 acres.
  4. I am assured by tech support at Structure Studios that my program is compatible with data produced by 3D scanners/photogrammetry software,
    and they specifically recommended Drone Deploy as well as Pix4d and OpenDroneMap. I am not familiar with the technical side, but I assume this is what you mean when you mention point clouds.
1 Like