Redering Issue

Hi,
I am new to drone deploy and couldn’t find a thread on redering warehouses under construction.
I would appreciate your feedback on the map below.
Thanks
https://www.dronedeploy.com/app2/data/6105201717ddcd5b7003cda6?jwt_token=eyJ0eXAiOiJKV1QiLCJhbGciOiJIUzUxMiJ9.eyJleHAiOjI1MzQwMjMwMDc5OSwiaWQiOiI2MTA1MjAxNzE3ZGRjZDViNzAwM2NkYTYiLCJzY29wZSI6WyI2ODQ0ZjkxZmMxXzdFMDZGNTdDMzFPUEVOUElQRUxJTkUiXSwidHlwZSI6IlJlYWRPbmx5UGxhbiIsIm92ZXJsYXlfZm9sZGVyX2lkIjoiNjEwNTFmZjcxN2RkY2Q1YjcwMDNjZGEzIn0.60RYj264BebOGj0x99Jg-0D0SSGNKD9qTQ8Gne0aCjI92XgppGWuFD9YHn1fSbrpQoMdyKXDUnp8u2YyiVHACg

Those are tough for photogrammetry regardless of how you do it but please share what equipment you use and how you flew it so we can provide some constructive criticism.

Thanks for the response Michael.
I used a Mavic 2 Pro.
I tried 3 variations.
I did one shoot at 49metres, then another at 75meters, the one at 49meters in 3D mode.
I just used auto for the overlap.

Also post flight, is there a way to check overlap percentage and height of a shoot?
Thanks
G

1 Like

Thanks for the detail. In order to really capture the trusses (which are really what’s messing up your map) I like your nadir at 50m but you need to drop your “3D” to about 10-15m off the roof at 75-80% front and 65 side. This is going to take a good while from what I perceive the size of the building is. Depending on the spacing of the trusses you’ll need to adjust the gimbal pitch to try as best you can to get a shot or two of each one without being obstructed by the others. If this cannot be accomplished with the Enhanced 3D default 65-degrees download the “Auto Flight modes” from the DroneDeploy app market and increase it to 70 or 75. Make sure your perimeter extends well past the limits of what you need good coverage on because it is easy to miss the space immediately after a turn since the camera is looking up.

Thanks so much Michael, I will give it a go.