Process report not accounting for calibrated elevation

I am a newbie using Pro. After the image processing finished for my first map, I noticed that the elevation was far off from the real elevation and that all values were negative. So I used Calibration to adjust the elevation to a ‘known’ elevation. That fixed the values on the screen, but the Process Report did not account for the calibration. The colors in the process report elevation model look fine, but all values in the color scale below the model are negative.

How can I make the Process Report show the correct (calibrated) values for the color scale?

Thanks,
Kjartan

Unless your using a RTK drone your elevations will be off.

Example: If you at a location that is say 425’ elevation and you fly a Phantom 4 @ 100’, the image will show the elevation of 100’ but if you had a RTK drone it would show 525’ elevation (the correct elevation).

Setting a Calibration elevation adds the corrected elevation to the Map, as you seen.

1 Like

Hi GregO,

I just used Mavic Pro.
I had expected the process report to show the same elevations as the map… Shouldn’t it?

Thanks,
Kjartan

Let me get some clarification, are you setting the Map Calibration and then running the report and it not showing the Calibrated Elevation? If this is the case then we can ask DD to look into it.

I fly RTK now days and it’s been awhile since I’ve processed a map and used the calibration. I will find one and look on my map and see what it does.

Yes, that is exactly what I did and the report elevation differs from map Calibrated elevation. So, yes hopefully DD or someone can explain why?

1 Like

… I just realized that the report says Absolute Altitude… should it not be Relative Altitude… and how can I change that?

1 Like