NFZ flight with DJI permission

Hello , i am new and testing the software.
I tried yesterday to map our stadium which is inside NFZ .I have unlock the map through DJI app but the flight not starting …Any idea ?

Hi @np252003,

Please see our No Fly Zone guide for an explanation on the limitations of DroneDeploy’s software for unlocking NFZs. Sorry for the inconvenience!

Best,
Stephanie

Hello i have unlocked the DJI NFZ with permission from the air base, though even though on the DJI app the NFZ is unlocked the Drone Deploy does not recognize it

1 Like

Hi, I’m new to this and and I need to take ariel pics of 23 city parks. It seems the whole town is a NFZ. Is there something you can do to help me with this? Thanks in advance.

1 Like

A NFZ as defined by who?

Are you able to fly with the DJI app or not?

Hi Greg,
I am getting the NFZ (cant take off) . The whole town of Seaside seems to be a No Fly Zone. I’ve been asked to provide aerial shots of 23 city parks and I cant launch using the DJI app. Please advise, thx in advance

With Gratitude,
Shawn

1 Like

Seaside ??? What state or location?

1 Like

Seaside Ca, I’m trying to help a friend that’s a grad student. Is there a way to get past the NFZ? The town is next to Fort Ord which has been closed for 20 years.

With Gratitude,
Shawn

2 Likes

You won’t be able to fly in a 0ft AGL area and from looking at the map even when you get outside of that to the 200ft AGL cells to the north you are in a State Park which carries its own set of contacts and issues to navigate.