My Experience with Mavic Air

Hi you all, this is my first post. I am a noob in drones and aerial mapping, but I wanted to share my first thoughts with Mavic Air and Drone Deploy for basic agricultural mapping.

Yesterday I made my first maps with Mavic Air and I have to say that I am quite impressed with the experience. Everythig worked flawlessly and the quality of the map, at least in my opinion, is quite good.
If you are looking for a cheap alternative of mapping equipement Mavic Air is deffinetly a go.
I don’t have any experience in mapping so I am not the guy to determine objectively how good are the results. All I can say that, for me, this is a very good outcome that will be very usefull for my crop analysis.
Attached is a JPG of one of the maps I did yesterday (18,3 hectares) ¿what do you think?

https://www.dronedeploy.com/app2/data/5c5c4ffada291136f8374426;jwt_token=eyJhbGciOiJIUzUxMiIsInR5cCI6IkpXVCJ9.eyJzY29wZSI6WyIyOTE3NTlkODAwXzk3MUY0M0VGNERJTlNQSVJFIl0sInR5cGUiOiJSZWFkT25seVBsYW4iLCJpZCI6IjVjNWM0ZmZhZGEyOTExMzZmODM3NDQyNiIsImV4cCI6MjUzNDAyMzAwNzk5fQ.AFG6Yb_jks1X1dOTL-5SDNJqA2Re2uG3A85l2hK6XLnEGAnlN2NeyWgGfa_H9nutzA3chgpOUhPkxZr7vLLCOw

1 Like

That’s awesome. Maybe you can lend these guys a hand?

Thanks for the comment Michael! How did you get the controller to work? Did you have any issues connecting the controller to the app in the pre-flight check?

1 Like

Hi Brett:

Absolutelly no issues. As soon as I turned on the remote it said “drone connected, waiting for GPS lock”. Once I turned on the MA, after a few seconds it received the GPS lock and I was ready to start the mission

2 Likes

That’s interesting. I haven’t tried it again in a while. Maybe there was a patch. I post an update if it works. Thanks for your response!

2 Likes