Mavic out of focus?

I am very new to this and just completed my first mission. I flew a 40 acre field at an altitude of 300’ and the images appear to be out of focus… Is there a way to focus when using drone deploy? I had the auto camera settings selected. When I went into DJI GO 4 it was on manual settings… The map I got does not look bad, I am just a bit disappointed as I can tell it is not in focus. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!

Photos out of focus
Did DD change the image processing technique or did I change something?

One more question, what altitude do your recommend I fly in order to try and get good field health maps? Field sizes range from 40 - 360 ac… obviously 360 couldn’t be done in one trip…

Make sure you are on the current drone firmware and our most recent app version. I would uninstall and reinstall the app.

Flying at 350 - 400 feet is a good start to get good stitching on fields. You can try lower and see if it works. Each field or subject matter is somewhat unique.

For those here on this thread with a Mavic Pro, we want to let you guys know that we our starting a slow rollout of a new version that includes a fix for Mavic focus. In our testing it looks to be promising. The version number is v2.56.0. Android is rolling out slowly now as we continue to test. iOS is still under review, but both are coming soon.

How will we be notified when this update rolls out?

This was rolled out and based on feedback appears to be working.

I just did my first mission with the Mavic and Drone Deploy today, had no issues with setting up and flying missions. However, all photos have come out blurry and out of focus. Photos are sharp when taken with the DJI Go app.
I had the “Automatic Camera Settings” under Advanced turned on in Drone Deploy; does that need to be switched off or do I need to set focus in DJI Go and then fly with Drone Deploy?

I’m on Version 2.57.0 on Android.

Thanks.

Hi @arunabha42,