Mavic Android Bugs

I am new to Drone Deploy and have struck several annoying issues while evaluating it . I am using a DJI Mavic (firmware .800) and Android DroneDeply software on a Samsung S7 edge running android 7. I have been trying to map parts of a farm from 400’.

My issues are Primarily camera and image related: 1) Gimbal failing to point down and 2) the FPV window not displaying in the interface. Both are reasons to abort the mission and are most frustrating. as I only have 3 batteries.

Initially I attempted using Auto Camera Settings. However when I land, change battery and go to continue from a different take off point the mission, the camera seemingly Auto resets to a different shutter speed and the two sets of images are mismatched. So this rules out Auto settings for all but single battery missions.

So instead I elected to use manual camera settings. Watched a tutorial, send drone up to 400’ and carefully set the camera in DJIGo using histogram, 100ISO and white balance to taste. . Exited DJIGo, Launched Drone Deploy and proceeded on two battery mission over 130 acres. After battery change I do not revisit DJIGo. I simply launch DroneDeploy and tell it to continue mission. Second half of mission commences with NO FPV window! So I have no way of knowing if exposure is decent or even if the gimbal is vertical. Mission completes, Drone comes home and I notice gimbal is horizontal. So I sweat in fear of a ruined mission due camera on the wrong axis. Fortunately it turns out this time it is OK and I end up with vertical images. On several occasions now I have had the FPV window go AWOL with no obvious means to recover it!