Map Resolution differences

I am new to mapping. I am using the 14 day free trial of DD. I used MME to capture images with identical settings for my first two maps. Map #1 was very sharp and crisp - like the original images - even when magnified. 3D model was also amazing. Map #2 is not very sharp when magnified and the 3D looks very swirly. The original images are sharp as razor. Has anyone else had this problem and if so what is wrong? Thanks.
Doug

Can you share the links to the maps?

Here they are. Also, map will not allow me to zoom in as far.
Map 1
Map 2

Hi Michael, any thoughts on why the first map allows me to zoom in further with much better resolution. The mission settings were the same on both flights. Thanks.

Doug

Sorry bud, I can’t see either map. Just a gray screen. @Andrea? Any ideas?

Hi @flyright,

It seems that links for both maps, Map 1 and Map 2, are the same map “FR Mt. Ararat Construction”. Could you please go to the “Share” button and use the “Copy link” option to post here the link for both maps so that we can review the data?

@MichaelL thanks so much for helping @flyright troubleshooting this inquiry.

Cheers,
Andrea

1 Like

Map 1

Map 2

Got it. So these two maps are from the same exact images? It looks to me like the second map was created with reduced images. Did you do a turbo upload on the 2nd?

Hello Michael thanks for following up on this. The two maps are from the same location, shot with the same mission settings, 1 week apart. I am aware of Turbo upload and I would not have opted for that (not intentionally anyway). I set the upload to run overnight as it would take 6-8 hours. Is there any way to verify? Should I try uploading again?

Doug

Ok, if they are two different sets of images then it looks like the focus was off. Is this from a Mavic?

That’s what I was going to say Michael. The second looks identical to mine when leaving it on automatic or carrying our progress reports.