Elevation & Some Other Question

Hi , i’m new to Drone Mapping . I’m very interested to learn more about mapping and still considering DroneDeploy to benefit my needs . I have bunch of question to ask .

1. In the Evelation it told about Fills and Cut . However can we know or DroneDeploy calculate if we want to fill or certain level ? . Such as if the deep slope are 100m but i would like to fill around 50m . Can it calculate how much to be filled?

2. I’m into Agriculutre and Construction . Can it count ground leveling ? . As for farms sometimes we need to add on soils to stablize or flatten an area . So, can we use dronedeploy for this ?

3. in 3D Processing . I’m doing big maps like 20acres with a buildings far from each other . Can i process a map first and then take an orbit image of the buildings to make it more sharper in 3D and then combine with the recent map?

4. In My Job Area . There are 2 pool which we dont know the measurement . Can we use DroneDeploy to count the deep of the pool ?

That is all for now currently . Might have more but will ask in time .
Hopefully to get good response . Might purchasing DroneDeploy instead of other softwares

Hi @alcamurez, welcome! Let me see if we can clarify the questions a little bit.

1. The Volumetrics tool can do a variety of measurements whether you are taking down a stockpile or filling a hole. When it comes to slopes it all depends on where you put your perimeter and what base plane mode you use. I would have to see the condition to go any further.

2. Here again once you understand how the Volumetrics annotation works. You can set a perimeter base plane around the edges of the field and use the triangulation base plane. This will tell you how much cut/fill to level it across. You can use this method for sections as well.