It would be nice to be able to delete exports that have been completed. Sometimes you need to try an export before you see what you are actually going to get (PDF in particular) and you end up with unusable files that become very confusing to the downstream users.
Hi Michael! @MichaelL
Can you clarify this a little bit for me? From where do you need to delete the exports? Here’s a document from our support about organizing your data with folders, talk about deleting maps, flight plans, and folders.
Have you checked out our how-to on exporting your data? Going with your PDF example, if you followed the steps in to export your map as a PDF, you should then receive an email with a link to download the PDF. From there you can delete the exports you no longer need from your computer.
Let me know if I misunderstood! I want to be able to pass along your feature request to our team as thoroughly as possible.
I just sent you a message.
No official timeline, but it is in the works. I usually get support/engineering to delete them for me. It would definitely be beneficial to our users so they know what the right files are. My department sometimes download things they don’t need to see.
Bumping this to see if there is now any interest…