Couple of gripes

Hello,

I have been using dronedeploy now for a couple of years and seen alot of useful additions to the initial product. However it seems that with all these improvements some of the basic functions have been broken or downgraded. I seem to get a higher percentage of failed flights these days- maybe about 30% don’t work or something goes wrong with the app- not that this is a deal breaker- usually a restart or 2 will get it working again. Anyway after a 2 day stint of flying a long-ish road corridor I thought I would put a few of my gripes down on paper so to speak:

• random instances of drone taking off, after checking all the boxes, then gets to 9 or 10m altitude and just hovers… doesn’t continue, have to hit RTH to terminate mission

• lost connection with controller- previously the drone would continue on it’s preprogrammed mission and link back in when connection was good again. Now it seem the drone just stops and hovers with a lost connection (P4P). Then need to hit RTH to bring it back.

• Unsuccessful missions (eg. due to low battery) have drone returning home prematurely- but then when it lands DD tells me mission is successful and prompts me to upload- however the flight path has NOT been completed and no option to continue. This may not be a big deal unless doing long straight runs- inevitably the drone terminates somewhere in between waypoints- so if you just copy the mission and start from X waypoint- you either have a lot of duplication or miss a big chunk on one leg.

• stupid red home button on bottom right corner- it only takes a slight touch/bump whilst moving iPad and that’s it… drone terminates mission and returns home!!! Need a Yes/No check on this- have terminated a few missions 3/4 way thru just from mishandling iPad- very frustrating!

• backwards flight - know this has been discussed elsewhere but it seems to have been an issue with recent P4P flights (yeah it might be DJI firmware thing) happens every time I fly.