Connecting to Skydio 2

How do you get a Skydio 2 drone connected to the (iPad) app?

Thanks!

Maybe some clues here. Just search the forum and there may be something, but emailing support may be the result if they have to do anything on their end…

@KLKpez You need to connect your phone to the Skydio hardware controller. Wireless connection to the Skydio drone is not yet supported. Recommend using the latest version from the App Store, iOS 4.9. Thanks

1 Like

Andrew et al. I am not sure if this is the correct thread to wade into on this but i have a general question(s) regarding the Skydio 2 and DroneDeploy. I have been exploring the pairing for 2D mapping missions using the free trial period. First, for the most part (despite the high cost) it does seem like it could work for me. Clearly, its very easy to set up; to some extent too easy. I have a lot of experience with MissionPlanner and I am by no means suggesting it has to be that complicated, but I am surprised you cannot set any mid-mission emergency procedures - i guess it depends on built in Skydio triggers.