Advice on keeping within my package limitations

Hi,

Prior to subscribing, I’d been using my Phantom 4 to create some maps and 3D models, I’d upload them and pretty much all went well, they’d process on your systems in an ‘amount of time’ and then I’d export them to my site or for the 3D models to Sketchfab and then link in to my site.

I’ve since purchased a DJI M210 and have an X5s camera and went out for two days to see how well that would perform and check the quality of my maps etc. I understood the amount of pictures per project limit but not the 3GB size limit. My background is in IT, IT service provision and completely understand you guys aren’t Amazon Web Services offering pretty much unlimited storage and also understand that you also have limits on the processing power each client can consume on your servers etc.

I’d like to, ‘have to’ live within your service offering so really it’s advice on how to get the most detail for say a 3D model but not have huge GB’s of images and shoot myself in the foot by then having to revisit a location and redo what I’ve just done.

Not knowing the 3GB limit, I really went to town on the settings in your app, 90% overlap, 3D model enabled, then tried crosshatched and structure modes…ending up with three projects, these came out at around 2.5GB, 5GB and I think 7GB. From my side of the fence, it’s actually still uploading them to your servers, the message your system said was that I was above the 3GB limit but could continue but the quality may be reduced but I thought I’d leave it running anyway but for me, and this is nothing to do with you guys, but I think the broadband provider I’m using will be sending me a message soon wondering what the heck I’m up too.