Accuracy of the map

Hello,

I have several years of experience with drones but I am a beginner in construction.

I did a mapping test to get the ground clearance of a small piece of land for a client at a height of 200 feet. I used dronedeply to make the map. I used the Location tool to get the terrain heights. I made a few annotations to mark the heights.

I have the results of:
Orthomosaic Resolution: 0.6 in / px
Accuracy: RMSE 1.8ft - X1.7ft - Y2.4ft - Z0.8ft

I have some questions about the result.

1 - According to the map, the ground would have between 406 feet and 419 feet.
The height of the ground does not represent the height of the flight of the drone. Is this normal?
2 - The client asks, the accuracy of the scan for depth / distance (height)?
3 - The client asks, is this equivalent to a laser pointer eg a 200 m pointer to an accuracy of ± 1 mm or 0.005%

Thank you for enlightening me

1. The elevation shown in the accuracy report is based off the altitude of the drone mission. Example: in the mission you set the altitude at 100’ the photos will show 100’ as the altitude due to it only knows the elevation where it took off at was 0’. Now you can adjust the the elevation by calibrating the map (under Map Details) of a know elevation.

I use a RTK drone and a base station which allows me to set the base station up and it talks to the drone during the flight to give error corrections and altitude information, this information is then added to the photos. So instead of the the drone taking off at elevation 0’ it would tell the drone your at elevation say 152’ and you fly at altitude of 100’, the photo will show the elevation as 252’ in the exif data.