Support for DJI Matrice 600 Pro

Hello, I see that the Matrice 600 is now supported, does this include the M600 Pro version? Also, is there any ‘detailed’ documentation on flying with DroneDeploy on the M600, any best practices, issues? Would like to give this a run, but don’t want to rush into this, and have a crash ;-(

Thanks.

Hi @TazFlyer,

Our page of Supported Drones is as up to date as possible. We currently don’t have any pages listing best practices or known issues for each model, but we are here to help if you ever run into anything.

Cheers,
Christina

I have been using the DD app with my M600 Pro extensively without any issues, apart from the odd missing flight log…

jantheeven, thanks for taking the time to respond. I will give it a try. If you can tell me what camera you use to map with, as I am new to this?

Thanks,

TazFlyer

I mostly use a third party camera (Micasense RedEdge)… so I have no experience with DJI cameras. In combination with the DD app that is. I have used the X3 and Z3 on my Matrice 600 Pro as well, but only with the DJI Go app. If you have any more questions, just ask :slight_smile:

Jantheeven, I have seen the Micasense RedEdge, agriculture work with drones is one of the areas I am looking in to (focusing on structures right now). Did you find a good Gimbal mount for the M600 and the RedEdge? I would guess the remote controller expansion module could be useful. Also, I like the Micsense Atlas Cloud to do the post processing. Once again thanks for your time. I hope to try DD later today if the weather holds. Take Care. Taz Flyer.

Why would you need the remote controller expansion module? I don’t…