Dronedeploy and DJI GO running together

Hello,
I’m new to Dronedeploy.
I have done a few tests with Dronedeploy and I get several blurry photos.
I would like to set the shutter speed at 1/500. To do this I need DJI GO
Is it possible to run Dronedeploy and DJI GO at the same time ?

I have tried to first launch Dronedeploy : the drone is connected. I then launch DJI GO which does not recognize the drone.
If I launch only DJI GO the drone is connected normally.

I there a procedure to make them work together ?
Thanks for your help.
Mario

DJI Phantom 4 Advanced
Samsung Note 4
Android 6.0.1

I have yet to use DD but as I recall, you need to start with DJ GO, then switch to DD. FYI, I am using DJ GO 4.

Hi @dakota77,

Thanks for swinging by the DroneDeploy Forum. Are you seeing any error messages? If so, what do they say?

I also recommend taking a look at our Initial Setup for DJI Drones or Troubleshooting for DJI Drones support pages.

Keep me posted,
Christina

Hello,
I have still the same issue : I would like to set the shutter speed at 1/500.
I first connect the drone with DJI GO.
I set AFC and shutter priority to 1/500s
Exit DJI GO and run Dronedeploy.
In the mission parameters I have set : “Set Exposure manually in DJI GO” and “Set focus manually in DJI GO”
I would prefer the option “set shutter speed manually in DJI GO” but this option is not there…

The result is that the first photo has been taken with shutter to 1/500s. But the next photos are taken with variable Shutter speeds : 1/800s, 1/2000s and of course are not good.

My question : how can I set the shutter speed to 1/500s for the the all Dronedeploy mission ?
Thanks
Mario

HI @dakota77,

You can adjust your shutter speed settings in the DJI GO app and those settings will transfer over to the DroneDeploy app. Here’s a DJI guide on camera settings that you might find helpful.

Hope this helps!

Best,
Stephanie

Hi Stephanie,
Thanks for your reply.
I set the shutter speed settings in DJI GO