Blurry/unclear Map

Hello DroneDeploy fans,

I’m new to the program. I ve read a lot on the forum and the articles on the website. However, I seem not to be able to make a proper map. I appologize if this question has been answered and I didnt see it. In short:

Clouded Day.
Altitude 69m
Flight direction 55°
Sidelap 86%
Frontlap 85%
Flight speed 7m/s
Exposure and foccus set automatic
3D on

Here’s the result…I ve the same result on other maps with some places really good looking and other not so much. I m on the free 1 month trial and I d like one day to purchase dronedeploy…if I can make it work proprely.

Thank you for your help

• shot with a Mavic Pro

Hiya,

If, when you’re talking about blurry, you mean the molten/blobby sides of the buildings then try to imagine the angle of the camera when the mission was flown versus the angle you are trying to view. All the shots in this mission were nadir? Not one of them taken from this viewing angle?
Maybe try flying the grid a tad higher, 80m- 90m 75% -80% each way and throw in some 45’ orbits. Think about the angles you want to view after processing and try to get some shots from those sort of angles. If you’re looking for more detail, you need to get closer but bare in mind you’ll need more photos to get decent overlap for stitching. You can also fly a mission then fly manually, taking extra shots and add these when you upload.

Hiya Marka,

Thank you for the answer. Yes I’m talking about the molten/blobby sides of the buildings.

I don’t understand your 2 questions sorry: “All the shots in this mission were nadir? Not one of them taken from this viewing angle?”.

When you say “throw in some 45° orbits”, does it mean I can orbit more than once?

How can I get closer if you suggest to fly higher?

What should I do to fly manually? Go in the DJI app, fly and take pictures then uploading them?

Thank you for your answers…

Btw, when you say “some orbits at 45°” do you mean “flight direction” in the app?